Local fundraising groups present 2005 awards

Local North Carolina chapters of the Association of Fundraising Professionals presented awards to local fundraisers and philanthropists during annual celebrations in November.

The N.C.-Triad Chapter named the following winners:

* Amanda M. Osborne, fund development director, Tarheel Triad Girl Scouts, named outstanding fundraising professional.

* Carole Bruce, attorney, Smith Moore, named outstanding volunteer fundraiser.

* William F. Black, Frank E. Driscoll, and Dr. Michael Morykwas and Mardene Morykwas named outstanding philanthropists.

* American Express named outstanding corporation.

* John Wesley & Anna Hodgin Hanes Foundation named outstanding foundation.

* Emma Christine “Krissy” Dull named emerging fundraiser (youth).

The Northwest Chapter named the following winners:

* Moretz Inc. named outstanding philanthropic corporation.

* Hickory Jaycees named outstanding civic organization.

* Linda Wade, chair, fund development committee, American Red Cross-Catawba Valley Chapter, named outstanding volunteer fundraiser.

* Ronnie von Drehle, YMCA member and volunteer, named outstanding philanthropist.

* Dale Jarrett Foundation named outstanding philanthropic foundation.

* Townes Mozer named outstanding young philanthropist.

* The Rev. Thomas Sanford, executive director, Family Care Center, named fundraiser of the year.

The Western Chapter named the following winners:

* Tina McGuire named outstanding philanthropist.

* The Vineyard Family Foundation named outstanding foundation in philanthropy.

* Office Environments named outstanding business in philanthropy.

*Dr. Colin E. Thomas named outstanding volunteer fundraiser.

* Carla Sutherland, vice president of college relations, Warren Wilson College, named outstanding fundraising executive.

Leave a Response

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required.