5 nonprofit leaders win sabbatical awards

Leaders of five North Carolina nonprofits received grants of $25,000 each from  Z. Smith Reynolds Foundation to take sabbaticals for up to six months — Christopher J. Canfield of Pittsboro, executive director and vice president, Audubon North Carolina; Amy Eades Fisher of Granite Falls, executive director, Rape Crisis Center of Catawba County; Deeanna Hale-Holland of Wilmington, prevention director, Coastal Horizons Center; Francisco J. Risso of Morganton, poultry work coordinator, Western North Carolina Workers’ Center; Robin Whittington of North Wilkesboro, executive director, Wilkes Adult Development Activity Program.

Leave a Response

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required.